International Awards on Investor Climate-Related Disclosures: Applications are open!

Jay Owen SRI/ESG News

ANNOUNCEMENT : Applications are open for the 2019
International Awards on Investor Climate-Related Disclosures
  We are delighted to announce that the application period for the 2019 International Awards on Investor Climate-Related Disclosures is now open.
This initiative is jointly organized by the French Energy and Environmental Management Agency (ADEME) and the French Ministry of Ecology and Inclusive Transition (CGDD), with the support of 2° Investing Initiative, Eurosif and the European Commission’s DG-FISMA.
Building on its previous edition in 2016 and international developments in the field of climate-related reporting, the Awards aim to stimulate innovation and recognize the best climate reporting practices of international financial institutions. In 2019, a wider group of financial institutions will be eligible to apply. Eligible institutions will include asset managers, asset owners, lenders/private sector banks, development banks and central banks. By showcasing collective efforts and knowledge across different institutions and regions, the Awards aims to help catalyze improvements in climate-related disclosures on a global scale. The ambitious nature of elements of the evaluation criteria will drive best practice as well as capture improvements between editions.
Brune POIRSON, Secretary of State to the Minister of Ecology and Inclusive Transition said:
“Having been a global pioneer with the launch in 2015 of the Article 173 of the Law on Energy Transition for Green Growth, France is delighted to reintroduce and organise these awards. It is a fantastic opportunity for French and international organisations to demonstrate their leadership in climate-related reporting.”
Arnaud LEROY, ADEME’s President said:
“The 2019 Awards will build on the ongoing work of the European Commission and will seek to recognise a number of recent developments in climate-related reporting, including Article 173 in France, the recommendations of the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD), the EU Non-Financial Reporting Directive, as well as the significant wider European and global national reporting requirements.”

The 2019 Awards will be granted by an independent jury and winners will be announced in the Awards ceremony to be held in Paris on 28 November 2019.

In order to apply please consult information on the process by clicking here.
Entry deadline: Wednesday, 31 July 2019, 11:59 p.m. CET

Rules, Awards’ Categories and additional details are available at:

If you have any ques