2017 NAMLE Media Literacy Awards Announced

“Ethical Markets Media and our EthicMark Awards applauds NAMLE for its dedicated, ground-breaking work on media literacy in all education programs. We were colleagues with their founder Elizabeth Thoman, and now are happy to see this work expanding under the leadership of Sherri Culver and continuing under Michelle Ciulla Lipkin.   ~Hazel Henderson, Editor”


National Association of Media Literacy Education

2017 Media Literacy Award Winners

I am excited and proud to announce this year’s award winners. I hope you can join us in Chicago to celebrate and honor their amazing work.

The Awards Ceremony will take place on Tuesday, June 27 at 6pm.

Media Literate Media Awards

Adam Ruins Everything – Big Breakfast/truTV


On the Media – WNYC

Elizabeth Thoman Service Award

Sherri Hope Culver

Media Literacy Researcher Award

Dr. Srividya Ramasubramanian

Media Literacy Teacher Award

Diana Graber

Outstanding Volunteer Award

David Magolis

Click here for full press release

Congratulations to all the winners!

Michelle Ciulla Lipkin's signature

Michelle Ciulla Lipkin, Executive Director

Media Contact:

Cynthia Lieberman |Lieberman PR

[email protected] | 818-368-3808