Fritjof Capra-Monica Sharma Webinar: Systemic Thinking and Transformative Leadership

Jay Owen Latest Headlines 0 Comments

As the world emerges from COVID-19 and struggles to arrive at a new-normal, several questions beg to be answered. To what extent are the challenges of war, the energy crisis, our ecological insecurity, our ill-conceived economics and our life-diminishing cultural norms outcomes of a crisis of perception? What will it take for us to converge to a unifying vision and agree to a congruent call for action to move away from a mindset of scarcity to one of abundance? Should leadership be confined to heads of states, communities and organizations and what should the roles of individuals be in relation to those of institutions?

In this webinar, Gaia Education and  RTL Works bring two noted educators, activists, and systems thinkers, Fritjof Capra and Monica Sharma together in conversation with Shakti Saran, a student of both. They will dwell on the role of leadership, ethics, and universal values in achieving systems change while presenting stories from the ground. Overall, the session will shed light and provide perspectives on how systemic thinking and transformative leadership can reshape the course of planetary and human progress and welfare.

Webinar duration: 90 minutes

Time: 4 PM UK TIME – 8:30 PM IST – 11:00 AM EDT – 8:00 AM PDT. For more time zones please use this calculator.

 

Yes, I want to Join!

Leave a Reply