Free webinar with Hazel Henderson and Herman Mulder

  • What does the call for a data revolution mean in the process of defining the Post-2015 development agenda?
  • What are the essential elements to take into consideration in the search for new ways to measure progress towards sustainability that is transparent, inclusive and just? How much are we advancing in that direction?
  • How could we make visible the social and ecological costs and benefits of our economic activities?
  • Will there be a possibility in this data revolution to measure the “intangibles”, such as well-being, happiness, knowledge and others related to sustainability values enactment in national statistics to guide policy making?
  • What could be the alternative ways to redefine success?

The Earth Charter International is contributing to the discussion on data revolution for the post 2015 processes in a two-hour webinar with two distinguished speakers:  Hazel Henderson and Herman Mulder

When?   7 May 2014 16:00h GMT/UTC (10:00h Costa Rica, 17:00h London, 12:00h New York).   Make sure to check your local time, you can use this link: www.thetimezoneconverter.com

How to participate?  On the date and time, click on this link:

http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/1779954-data-revolution-in-the-post-2015-agenda

Click on “Launch Class”, the system will ask your name to enter in the platform, we appreciate if you mention your country as well, so we can better identify you:  e.g.  MaryCanada

Find out  more about this webinar’s topic and the speakers here.